Resident Research

The residents at U of A have a variety of research projects and interests. Below you can find info about our projects and their email addresses if you would like more information.

 
 
IMG_5111.jpg

Jane McLeod (R1)

Research interests TBD.

jmcleod@ualberta.ca


7c06a801-903b-48eb-8dca-f370104c41cb.jpg

Jesse Hill (R1)

Research interests TBD.

jlh1@ualberta.ca


IMG_5110.jpg

Isabelle Gray (R2)

Izzy's research interests include #FOAMed, medical education and evidence-based medicine.

isabelle.gray@ualberta.ca


Rebecca Schonnop (R2)

Rebecca's research interests currently include medical education, and geriatrics in the Emergency Department.

schonnop@ualberta.ca

Rebecca

Image-1.png

Kevin Skoblenick (R2)

Kevin's research interests are centered around the application of virtual reality and augmented reality to the emergency department.

skobleni@ualberta.ca


Alistair Eksteen (R3)

Alistair's research project was a systematic review on the use of REBOA in hemorrhagic shock secondary to trauma. He is currently working on doing a gap analysis on trauma patients in the Edmonton zone to see who could benefit from REBOA. 

Next year he plans on doing aeromedical transport and completing an EMS fellowship. 

eksteen@ualberta.ca

Alistair

IMG_5066.jpg

Jessica Hann (R3)

Jessica's research interests include (but are not limited to) addiction medicine, vulnerable populations, and inner city health.

jehann@ualberta.ca


Jeff Odenbach (R3)

Research interests TBD.

IMG_7895.JPG

Zafrina Poonja (R4)

Zafrina's research interests include ultrasound, medical education, and physician wellness. Currently she am working on a research project that uses Fitbits to track sleep and exercise in emergency medicine residents.

zafrina@ualberta.ca

IMG_5082.jpg

IMG_7884.PNG

Amy Hegstrom (R4)

Amy's research interests include quality improvement in the Emergency Department, as well as medical education.

hegstrom@ualberta.ca


Jake Hayward (R4)

Research interests TBD.

IMG_7893.JPG